Special Innovative Award

Special Innovative Award for initiating fresh

The initiatives that took genesis from the Mannarkkad Rural Service Cooperative Bank, got its privileged recognition which forms 2 special awards from the likes of the Cooperation Department and was honored with a cash prize of Rs. 1 lakh  for its excellence and quality.

Bank honoured with state awards continiously for the last 5 years

The bank won the Cooperative Department’s appreciation award for exemplary way of functioning, and the Cooperation Minister’s Special Innovation Award and a cash prize of Rs.1 lakh for introducing innovative programmes.

Apart from its innovative programmes, the bank was also recognised for its work against COVID-19. The bank had opened the first RT-PCR lab with NABL accreditation in the cooperative sector in the State. The bank already won several awards for its round-the-clock personalised banking system.

From 1989

Bank secretary M. Purushothaman said the institution, launched with 305 members and an individual share capital of Rs. 30,000 in 1989, had become one of the best cooperative banks in the State. He said his bank was proud to function as a Rs. 13,000-crore fund manager of the social security pension. He said the project named Muttathe Mulla aimed at saving local people from the clutches of cut-throat moneylenders had become hugely popular in Mannarkkad and neighbouring areas.

The Kutty Sanji made of cloth introduced as an alternative against plastic and the bank’s rooftop vegetable project too had drawn praise. Mr. Purushothaman and bank’s president K. Suresh accepted the awards from Minister for Cooperation V.N. Vasavan at a function at Iringal on Saturday.



Malabar Souhrudavedhi (7th Prathibha Award)

Mr. M. Purushothaman (Co-operative Sector) Receives Seventh Prathibha Award instituted by Malabar Souhrudavedhi

View More
Sahakarana Sarathi Award

M Purushothaman receives first 'Sahakarana Sarathi' award instituted by Business News

View More
Special Innovative Award

MRSCB President K. Suresh and Secretary M. Purushothaman receiving the Co-op Department Award from Minister V.N. Vasavan

View More
Covid Updates

First RTPCR Lab in Co-operative Sector with NABL Accreditation (ICMR). Testing charge as per the Govt rate

View More
Biometric touch screen Information KIOSK

Equipped with finger print recognition technology,

View More

E-lobby is equipped with the most modern e-services.

View More

Request a Call back

Please feel free to contact us. We're super happy to talk to you. Feel free to ask anything.